TBT: If I had a MySpace today

Remember those surveys we all filled out on MySpace that no one besides ourselves really cared about? Well, my roommate brought it up a while back, and it got us thinking:

What would we answer with in this day and age?

So, here it is. The moment no one has been waiting for because these surveys were for our own eyes only.

THE MYSPACE SURVEY

AGE: 21

When was the last time you swam in a pool? I think probably 3 months ago?

Do you like to party? If the party has snacks, then yes.

If you ex suddenly kissed you right now, what would you do? Gasp? Hit him in the face? OH! OH! I got it; I would do that think where you get really appalled and splash my whole cup of water onto him. Just because I’ve always wanted to do that. Was that too much…?

Is your best friend dating anyone? Which one?

Describe the shirt you’re wearing? It has a cat on it.

Could you go out in public without wearing makeup? HA, do you know what college is like?

What is one feature that you don’t like? Feature what? Feature film? A feature in a newspaper? This is so vague.

Would people describe you as happy? If they see me when I’m eating, then yes.

Do you have a Tumblr? Yes.

Do you have a Xanga? Oh man..I wish.

Sleep with or without clothes on? Geez that’s personal. Also, have you ever heard of cat pjs because I’m just saying…

What’s the last book you read? Gone Girl.

You’re offered free tickets to a Justin Bieber concert. What do you do? Use them to get gum off my chair in class.

What about Jersey Shore. What about it?

Does it bother you if people swear around you? Not unless they are insulting cats.

Do you prefer Wednesdays or Thursdays? Thursdays

Converse? What about them? They are shoes..Can you exaggerate a little?

Prefer black or blue pens? Blue

Dress up on Halloween? Is this asking if people do that or if I do that? WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO ASK

Like to travel? Easy one, thank God. Yes.

Like someone? Yes.

Does he know? I believe so, yes.

Who sleeps with you every night? My Tigger pillow pet.

Think you’re attractive? I believe I am a beautiful tropical fish.

Want to get married? Woah woah wooooah. I’m only 21. That’s a little forward, don’t you think?

To? Not to a sly, intrusive survey that’s for sure…

Are you a good student? Most of the time.

Are you currently happy? Cereal in my hand…yes.

Have you ever cheated? Are we talking on people or a math test? Because no one people and no on math test if my mom asks.

Birthplace? Santa Rosa, California

Christmas or Halloween? Christmas. No..Halloween. NO Christoween.

Colored or black-and-white photo? Colored

Do long distance relationships work? If it works, it works.

Do you believe in astrology? Yes.

Do you believe in love at first sight? With food? Yes. With animals? Yes. With humans? Debatable.

Do you consider yourself the life of the party? More like THE party, am I right?

Do you drink? Only when necessary. Sometimes necessary is more often than one would expect.

Do you make fun of people? Only sarcastically.

Do you think dreams eventually come true? If you work your butt off, yes.

Favorite fictional character? Buffy.

Go to the movies or rent? Rent.

Have you ever moved? Yes. I just moved from my chair to the kitchen to the bed. And from California to Georgia once.

Have you ever stolen anything? No.

How’s the weather right now? Hot and disgusting.

Last time you cut your hair? A few months ago.

Last person you talked to on the phone? My mom.

Last time you showered? Last night…

Loud or soft music? This doesn’t even make sense being a question.

McDonalds or Burger King? Neither.

Night or day? Day?

Number of pillows? 170

Piano or guitar? Guitar

Future job? Comedian. Professional Myspace survey taker. Corgi enthusiast.

Current job? Student

Current love? Skulls

Current longing? No loan debt

Current disappointment? Running out of cereal during this stupid survey

Current annoyance? This stupid survey

Last thing you ate? Cereal..I swear it’s like you aren’t even listening to me.

Last thing you bought? Pizza probably.

Most recent thing you are looking forward to? The end of this survey

What are you hearing right now? My family packing…which I am supposed to be helping with.

Plans for the weekend? Sleeping and eating.

What did you do today? Obviously decide I was going to waste it…

Pick a lyric, any lyric or a song? Mhmm bop dub ba doo doo bop

Pick a movie quote? I don’t have a skull. I don’t even have any bones.

I don’t know why we did these because I don’t even care about my answers to these questions.

Leave a Reply

