Help Wanted: I Need Your Favorite Quote!

As we have already established, I love words. And when I mean I love words, I don’t mean “yeah, reading is cool and sometimes I write” kind of love. Words are my world. Well, I guess they are a part of everyone’s world since that’s how we usually communicate, but you get my point. If you look through my notebooks or backpack you will find little notes or scraps of paper with scribbles on them with the most random sayings, thoughts, article or blog ideas. I think Twitter has really helped me develop a skill of being breifly witty with an 140 character limit.

Anyways, I also have this orange journal. Aw, look there it is.

journal

In this I write any quote I come into contact with that has resonated with me on any level. The way people organize sentence structure to carry such a strong meaning in their speech is incredible to me. I’m pretty sure I could cover my apartment walls with the thousands of fascinating quotes and sayings I have come across and have meant something to me.

Which sparked an idea for me. I decided to display these quotes on my wall with some string and clothespins. It was nice to wake up to everyday. BUT THEN I thought, why am I restricting this project to my favorite quotes? Everyone has a different perception of the world and what moves them or strikes them as beautiful.

wall quotes

So, I come to you. Whoever you are. Have a quote from fifth grade you found in one of your history textbooks that you just loved so much you memorized to this day? Send it to me. Heard your mother give you the best advice on making the best apple pie as well as dealing with heartbreak? Send it to me. Did an wise hobo give you a life lesson while you waited for a bus in the pouring rain? SEND IT TO ME! (Also, would love to hear that story if that really happened.) Made up your own knock, knock joke that you claim is the most brilliant of all your life’s work? It better be headed my way.

I want words to cover my walls. Immersed in thoughts of people everywhere, I want to know what words others find fascinating.

Comment below, send me a message on FB, Twitter, email, by owl, or through a can connected to a string.

kimberlyfowlerPR@gmail.com

 

6 comments

  1. “Nothing in this world can take the place of persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful people with talent. Genius will not; unrewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and determination alone are omnipotent. ~Calvin Coolidge

Leave a Reply

