My Life: Compared to ‘The Devil Wears Prada’

I was lucky enough to be able to write a post for one of my favorite blogs That Working Girl!

By Kimberly Fowler

The moment I picked up my first issue of Marie Claire, I knew I wanted to work at a magazine. So when I landed an internship at Gwinnett Magazine this summer, I was thrilled! Then I watched “The Devil Wears Prada” again and had a mini panic attack.

Andy, played by Anne Hathaway, is a struggling journalist who lands a job as one of Miranda Priestly’s assistants at Runway, a fashion magazine. Although Andy’s life turns into a glamorous tornado of designer heels, chic dinner parties and a trip to Paris, I was a little worried my job was going to have me turning into Emily.

To my surprise, movies don’t always depict real life experiences. Who knew? After three months and two magazine issues, here are a few things I realized about my job compared to Andy Sachs’:

View original post 408 more words

One comment

Leave a Reply

