“Oh, hey July, didn’t see you there”

We are officially half-way through 2013.

I shall repeat that again: we have already lived 182 days of this year.

Now, I don’t know about the rest of you but that kind of scares me. My year went something like this:

January 2013: This is going to be my year! Exercise! Healthy food! Actually walking outside!

July 2013: Well, crap.

But it is the first day of the rest of my life  the year, and I’m going to walk around like I just stayed up until midnight to celebrate something that inevitably doesn’t really magically change anything about my life besides the date. I might even drink some more water and hop on the treadmill.

Probably not, but who knows! The rest of this year is just full of possibilities, right?

Happy Half Year!

Leave a Reply

